Dog is Back!

dogart

OK, I know, Dog didn’t go anywhere. I just found a book new to me about him. I first fell in love with Dog when I read Dog Loves to Read by Louise Yates. https://lisaconnors.wordpress.com/2015/02/16/dog-loves-read-across-america-day/

Now I’ve discovered an equally endearing read in Dog Loves Drawing (Alfred A. Knopf, 2012). Your young reader will delight in Dog’s imagination as he and his friends not only take, but also create their own journey though the blank pages of an art journal. I won’t give it away; you’ll need to see for yourself – but there is a monster!

You and your young reader will delight in sharing Dog’s journey. Just make sure you’ve a new blank journal and some crayons for when you finish. There’s sure to be some wild imagination flying about.

Leave a Reply

